This is the official site of I.C.F.R.A (International Confederation of Fullbore Rifle Associations).

The General Assembly of ICFRA was held on Saturday 26 January.  The minutes are posted on this website.

At the General Assembly Mr Des Vamplew (Canada) was elected President of ICFRA and Mr Deon Burger (RSA) was elected Vice President.  Mr Lindsay Peden (Scotland) was appointed Secretary General.  These appointments became effective on 11 March 2019.

The General Assembly was followed by the ICFRA World Championships immaculately hosted by the NRA of New Zealand.  ICFRA is pleased to congratulate its new World Champions on their successes, namely:-

World Long Range Champion: - Mr Steve Negus (AUS)
Veterans World Champion:- Mr Mark Buchanan (AUS)
Under 25 World Champion:- Mr Chris Schwebel (AUS) 
Under-21 World Champion:-  Mr Luke Rettmer (USA)

The Palma Match was won by Australia with a score of 7028.773 followed by Great Britain (6951.608) and the USA (6932.686).

Australia won the Veterans and under-25 Teams Championships, and New Zealand the Under-21.

The full results are to be found here

For the latest news and Membership information, go HERE  Updated April 2019 Re Slovakia


Downloadable Scoring diagrams for ICFRA Targets - HERE.

Contact: ICFRA is not a members' association but is controlled by its constituent National Rifle Associations and is operated by unpaid volunteers. All contact is to be made through a Councillor representing a specific NRA. Links to the NRAs are shown under LINKS.

Queries relating to rules in general and the conditions of World Championship and other Matches (all of which are published on this site) should be refered to the relevant ICFRA councillor. If no answer is obtained then a message can be forwarded to the web master advising the question and who has been contacted so it can then be forwarded to the correct person for comment.

To contact ICFRA, or the webmaster, click here:- Webmaster